top of page

Steering Committee Members

Lynn Rodriguez Pic.png
Jenna Voss Pic (11-09-21).jpg
Ian Achimore Pic (07-01-20).jpg
Brad Arnold headshot (09-15-21).jpg
Sam Cohen Pic (09-11-17).jpg
Jing Wu headshot (12-08-21).jpg
Mark Stadler Pic (07-26-21).png

Lynn Rodriguez, Co-Chair, Term ending June 30, 2022

Lynn has been an enthusiastic water resource management professional since 1981.  She currently manages the Watersheds Coalition of Ventura County (WCVC) IRWM Program.  In collaboration with stakeholders in the region, she prepares and oversees IRWM plan development and implementation, and manages the ongoing stakeholder engagement process. She also serves as co-chair of the LA-Ventura Area Disadvantaged Community Involvement Task Force. She has served on numerous local, statewide and national water management-related committees and is a graduate of UCSB.  She is passionate about water issues and spending time in and around water and nature.

Jenna Voss, Co-Chair, Term ending June 30, 2022

Jenna is a Watershed Manager for the County of Orange (County), where she coordinates the South Orange County Watershed Management Area IRWM Group. Duties include: implementing the IRWM Plan and OC Stormwater Resource Plan, facilitating development of regional projects, maintaining a cloud-based Data Management System for stakeholder collaboration, and applying for/managing grants. Jenna is also an active member in the California Stormwater Quality Association (CASQA), assisting with collaboration between the Roundtable of Regions and CASQA. Prior to working with the County, Ms. Voss specialized in fishery and benthic community research, holding positions with UC Davis and NOAA.  Ms. Voss holds a Bachelors of Science from the University of Michigan in Ecology.  

Ian Achimore, Term ending June 30, 2023

Ian is a Senior Watershed Manager at the Santa Ana Watershed Project Authority where he manages projects related to integrated watershed planning, water use efficiency, native fish habitat and invasive species removal. Prior to his employment at SAWPA in Southern California, Ian lived in Washington, D.C. where he received his Master in Public Policy from Georgetown University and worked at the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Brad Arnold, Term ending June 30, 2023

Brad is the Water Resources Program Manager for the Calaveras County Water District, where he leads district water supply planning, policy navigation, water rights, and watershed management. He is involved in IRWM as a representative of the Tuolumne-Stanislaus and participant in the Mokelumne-Amador-Calaveras groups, SGMA for the Eastern San Joaquin Valley, among other efforts. Brad has also participated in several local and statewide projects related to water supply issues, in the past as a consultant in Kern County and briefly with DWR’s North Central Region Office. Brad holds two M.S. degrees in Agricultural Engineering and Water Resources Engineering, both from UC Davis, during the latter working with the UC Davis Center for Watershed Sciences.

Sam Cohen, Term ending June 30, 2023

Since 2005, Sam Cohen has brought his legal talents to the Santa Ynez Band of Chumash Indians as the Government Affairs Officer and Legal Officer. During his tenure in this role, Cohen has led the tribe in their nine-year Fee to Trust application to successfully establish 6.9 acres of land in federal trust for a Chumash Museum and Cultural Center. Cohen also served as lead counsel for the tribe in the renegotiation of the Tribal State Compact in 2014 and 2015. He has been instrumental in the tribe’s educational legislative efforts. Cohen earned his bachelor’s degree from the University of Arizona and his Juris Doctorate from the University of Minnesota. He also studied law at University College London and has an LL.M. degree from the Tax Program at New York University.

Lesley Dobalian, Term ending June 2024

Maggie Dutton, Term ending June 2024

Jing Wu, Term ending June 30, 2022

Jing is a Senior Water Resource Specialist at Valley Water where she oversees Valley Water's long-term water supply planning efforts, including developing the Water Supply Master Plan, Urban Water Management Plan (UWMP), Central Valley Project Improvement Act (CVPIA) Plan. Jing serves as Valley Water's representative for the Bay Area Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) Program. Her technical background includes working for the San Francisco Estuary Institute (SFEI), where she led both their hydrology and stormwater program. As a modeling specialist at EPA's Chesapeake Bay Program Office, she led the development of a large-scale watershed model to support the Chesapeake Bay's restoration efforts. Jing has a Ph.D. in Environmental Engineering from University of Virginia.


Past Steering Committee Co-Chair

Mark Stadler

Mark retired in September 2021 as a principal water resources specialist at the San Diego County Water Authority. He managed the San Diego Integrated Regional Water Management Program since 2007. Marked served as the Roundtable Co-Chair for many years. He is most proud of how the program has brought together diverse interests to meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to achieve their water-related objectives.

bottom of page